Carnegie Mellon University

Alumni Association


View Globally Plaid 2015 in a larger map

Globally Plaid

Connecting Tartans Worldwide

Connect the threads of your community - alumni, faculty, staff, students, parents, and friends - in celebration of the bond we share as members of the Carnegie Mellon community! Throughout September, events are planned on campus and around the world to show our global presence and strengthen our connections to each other and our alma mater.

Friday, September 11, 2015
Rochester Network: Steak Roast »

Saturday, September 12, 2015
Houston Network: Bollywood Blast Potluck »

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Hong Kong - Cocktail Reception with Prof Scheines and Prof Cassell »

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
ATL - Blue Jays vs. Braves »

Saturday, September 19, 2015
New York Metro Network: Murder Mystery at the Mount Vernon Hotel Museum & Garden »
Princeton Network: Fall Picnic »

Thursday, September 24, 2015
Boston - Fall Happy Hour »
Portland Network: Fall Alumni Social »
Canada Network: Toronto Happy Hour »

Friday, September 25, 2015
Designing Presentations with Purpose Webinar »

Saturday, September 26, 2015
Atlanta - Globally Plaid Yinz to Y'all Lunch »
Los Angeles Network: Ranger Ernie's Last Hike in Griffith Park »
Northeast Ohio - OR, a Night at the Theater »
Pittsburgh Network: Highland Games »

Sunday, September 27, 2015
Boston - Fall Apple Picking Lunch »

Tuesday, September 29, 2015
Virtual Networking Event: Connecting Recent and Experienced Alumni Worldwide »

Wedesday, September 30, 2015
Chicago - Happy Hour at Dark Horse »
San Francisco - Globally Plaid 2015 Happy Hour »

Give to CMU